Best’s Bootcamp Review London #BeYourBest


So as you know I just completed the London Marathon on Sunday where I clearly lost my mind because last night I found myself at the new luxe-fitness studio that will soon be known all over London as “Barry’s Rival” – Best’s Bootcamp. Here’s how I got on!


It was my first day back at work after the Marathon and after running around town and checking out Marketing Week Live, I made my way to Charing Cross to the Blogger’s Bootcamp at Best’s for the toughest 60 minute workout I’ve had since the last London sample sale.

Best’s is gonna be new on the block but has little to worry about. It’s got top of the range facilities, DJ decks to make you rave like it’s Ibiza circa 1999 all over again and a 360-degree visualisation tool which means you can keep an eye on the instructor without having to whip your hair back and forth like Willow Smith.


The class I went to was 60 minutes using treadmills and floor based exercises using a bespoke training step which was designed in-house by the Bootcamp team. The idea of each session is to offer a variety of cardio and strength training which means “bye, bye jiggle” and “hello Ronda Rousey”.


The workouts are tough but the trainer’s know their stuff. Lee Drabble, MD of Best’s Bootcamp explained: “We’re so excited to launch this dynamic new offering to the boot camp sector in the heart of London. Guests can expect a convenient, effective and stylish experience at our inaugural sleek new studio with the capital’s top trainers in a high octane and socialable environment.”


I caught up with Lee (pic: above right) at the event and the idea is that Best’s will open early from 6am-8pm Monday to Friday with half day opening hours at the weekends to see how London responds. There will also be opportunities for corporates to reward staff with discounts when Best’s Bootcamp officially opens on Monday 9th May.

With fully stocked changing rooms, an onsite blend bar and those all important GHD’s I know where I’ll be spending my lunch hour. See you there!

For more info and to register your interest visit www.bestsbootcamp.com and give @bestsbootcamp a follow on Twitter and tell them the High Heel Runner sent you.

5 thoughts on “Best’s Bootcamp Review London #BeYourBest

Leave a comment